## MINUTES Lambeth Liberal Democrats Annual General Meeting held on 19 November 2023 The Florence

131 Dulwich Road London SE24 ONG

Present	Fareed Alderechi	Ben Austin	Jeremy Baker	Rob Blackie
	Claire Bonham (guest)	Simon Bucknall	Doug Buist	Maggie Clarke
	Jeremy Clyne	Ben Curtis	Alex Davies	Nicholas Davidson
	Hywel Davies	Robert Doyle	Simon Drage	Christopher French
	Tim Garner	Heather Glass	Andrew Hadley	Jackie Harper-Wray
	Donna Harris	Jaqueline Harris Baker	Alex Haylett	Robert Huber
	Jan Kamieniecki	Donal Kane	Sarah Lewis	James Mann
	Joseph Wright	Oliver Moule	Craig O'Donnell (guest)	Colin Penning
	Caroline Pidgeon (guest)	Vasisht Pingle	Jonathan Price	Berty Rice
	Ben Russell	Abbi Salmi	Nicholas Sanders	Merlin South
	Peter Truesdale	Alistair Ward- Boughton-Leigh	Monica Whyte	
Apologies	Duncan Brack	Ishbel Brown	Matthew Bryant	Jason Cartwright
	Marietta Chrichton-Stewa		Richard Hardman	Charley Hasted

Andrew Horsler	Adrian Hyyrylainen-Trett	Claire Mathys	Richard Malins
Sarah Malins	Henry McMorrow	/ John Medway	

Торіс	Narrative			
Apologies & Quorum	The Secretary Robert Huber reads out the received apologies; declares the AGM quorate in accordance with the constitution; and reads out the non-voting guests: Caroline Pidgeon, Claire Bonham, and Craig O'Donnell.			
Chair's Report	The Chair Sarah Lewis delivered the <u>2023 Chair's Report</u> . Jeremy Clyne noted the importance of distributing party literature in non-target wards. Sarah Lewis agreed and noted that the local party's ability to do this would be dependent on the availability of resources.			
Treasurer's report	The AGM received a report from the Treasurer Jackie Harper-Wray on the local party's finances, including an outline report for 2024. Members were provided access to the <u>prior year accounts (2022)</u> via a link ahead of the meeting, and for the AGM to note. The AGM approved the appointment of Andrew Thurburn as external examiner for the accounts with a large majority by show of hands.			
Closing of nominations for the 2024 Executive Committee	Returning Officer Peter Trusdale closed nominations for the 2024 Executive Committee. No nominations were made at the time of the AGM.			
Report from the LD council group	The Leader of the Lib Dem Council Group Donna Harris delivered a <u>report from the</u> Lib Dem group on Lambeth Council.			
Motions	Business Motion "Change of Article 2 of the Constitution" was proposed by Robert Huber. No amendments were received, with no speakers for/against the motion. The constitutional change was agreed by the AGM with a large majority by show of han - motion carried.   Policy motion "Lambeth Liberal Democrats to adopt a policy in favour of Republicanism" was proposed by Alex Haylett. An amendment to the motion was proposed by Heather Glass.   The Chair received two speakers for the motion and two speakers against the motion.   Votes by show of hands with the following result:   • The amendment was carried.   • The motion as amended was NOT carried.			
Elections of the 2024 Executive Committee	Peter Truesdale is acting as the Returning Officer for Executive Committee elections. Peter explained this year's voting process: 2024 Executive Committee members will be chosen by an e-ballot of all local party members. Ballots will be sent to all local party members within 7 days of the AGM. Voting will close on Sunday 10th December with the results announced shortly thereafter. Short statements were made by candidates nominated for Officer positions: Sarah Lewis - Chair			

	Ben Austin - Vice Chair Jackie Harper-Wray - Treasurer Doug Buist - Elections Officer James Mann - Membership Development Officer Vasisht Pingle - Diversity Champion Robert Huber - Secretary
	Nominations for Ordinary Members were read out by the Returning Officer.
Close of Secretary Robert Huber closed the formal AGM proceedings and moved to an informal panel discussion and member Q&A (unminuted). and move to banel discussion and member Q&A (unminuted).	